University of Pittsburgh

 

  • Current Students
    • Overview, Advising, Academics, Enrichment Opportunities, Guidelines, Policies, and more
  • Visiting Students
    • Overview, Resources and assistance available both to visiting North American applicants and visiting international applicants
  • Alumni
    • Receive verification of your MD degree, Become part of the Medical Alumni Association, or support the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
  • About Us
  • Research Opportunities
  • Contact Us

Contact Us

We Welcome Your Comments, Feedback, and Suggestions

Joan Harvey, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-9040
harvey@medschool.pitt.edu

Chenits Pettigrew, PhD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Director of Diversity Programs
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-8987
cpettigrew@medschool.pitt.edu

 

Advisory Deans

Hollis Day, MD, MS, FACP
dayh@medschool.pitt.edu

Adam Gordon, MD
gordona@medschool.pitt.edu

Sara McIntire, MD
Sara.mcintire@chp.edu

Kathleen McIntyre-Seltman, MD
kmcintyre-seltman@mail.magee.edu

Andrew Nowalk, MD

Andrew.nowalk@chp.edu

James Tew, MD
tewxjd@upmc.edu

 

Office Staff

Suzann Beardsley
Office Manager; Student Research Coordinator; Scholarly Project Manager
533 Scaife Hall
412-648-9639
suzann@medschool.pitt.edu

Danean Fagan
Diversity Programs Reception and Appointments with Dr. Pettigrew
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-8987
drfagan@pitt.edu

David Hackam, MD, PhD
Associate Dean for Student Research and Scholarly Project
CHP Office phone: 412-692-8449

hackamd@upmc.edu


 

Joanne Colligan
Assistant Registrar and Senior Student Program Coordinator
533 Scaife Hall
412-648-8935
joanne@medschool.pitt.edu

Robert Connamacher
Outreach Coordinator for Diversity Programs (pre-health enrichment, Medical Explorers)
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-8970
bob@medschool.pitt.edu

Pam Harlow
Scholarly Project; Areas of Concentration; Student Research
533 Scaife Hall
412-383-9632

pharlow@medschool.pitt.edu

Kim Kirk
School Registrar
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-9040
kkirk@medschool.pitt.edu

Donna Hussar
Front Office Reception and Student Groups Support
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-9040
dhussar@medschool.pitt.edu

Erika Miller
Assistant to Dean of Students Joan Harvey, MD; Coordinator of the Advisory Dean Program; Career Planning
532 Scaife Hall
412-648-9850
emiller@medschool.pitt.edu

General Office of Student Affairs E-mail: Student_Affairs@medschool.pitt.edu